1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

in love with my straight best friend... call me a cliche lol

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by fafredo, Jan 14, 2014.

1. fafredo

hello everyone hope you are all just fine. this is my first time here so please forgive me if i break any forum rules or offend anyone i assure you it is completely unintentional. i really am grateful to be able to post here and i really would appreciate your help :icon_bigg

So, i'm an almost 24 year old guy. The first recollection i have of being attracted to a male person is when i was 12 years old but i did not see my self as gay for many years to come. From time to time i liked girls and tried to hook up with them some times successfully and some times not. When i was 15 i fell in love with my (at the time) best friend. Nothing happened between us of course i did not even tell him i was attracted to him and today for one reason or another we rarely meet or talk to each other. This relationship left deep wounds on me and it took me 4 years to recover from depression. But then and for some years i had absolutely no problem going on socially and academically, i had a lot of fun and also some sexual experiences with girls. Never with a guy.