1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Feeling weird about my best friend's romantic relationship

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by ieak, Feb 23, 2014.

1. ieak

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    (Sorry about some grammatical errors in advance. English is my second language.)

Okay, this is my first time to post. I'm 20-something male from some asian country.
    My German guy friend and I have been really good friends for a year. We hanged out a lot talking about everything like life, sexual experiences, college etc..He carpooled me almost everyday and because of our school system we are almost together (not romantically) all the time and shared a lot of fun moments. I even stayed at his place and slept on his couch throughout a week. I'm sort of bisexual (no sexual experiences with guys so far tho) and I liked him a lot. Probably more than I should as a buddy. I didn't expect anything romantic from him and I was happy with this close-but-not-too-close relationship with my best friend...until he found a girl.

Okay, this is what happened. Last term He and one of my classmates(girl) started getting close. Since I knew him really well(or at least I thought i knew him really well), I thought their relationship was just a regular boy-and-girl friendship and nothing more than that. To me, they are like two puppies biting each other softly (hope it makes sense lol). I mean nothing romantic. I was cool with it even though we didn't hang out as often as we used to any more. I felt a bit sad but friendships will change anyways(right?) and I assumed they are just close friends, nothing special.