1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

First type posting after lengthy lurking, if you can't help, just listen to my story

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Cotillard, Feb 25, 2014.

1. Cotillard

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hey there,

So, it took me quite some time to finally sign up and start posting, but I felt that I might feel a bit better if I share my story. It's not unusual, trust me, you've heard it all before. With that being said, I just can't help but feel like I'm the only person in the world suffering that much emotionally. I'll try to make it as brief as possible.

I'm a university student who was born and lives in Beirut, Lebanon. In case you don't know, Lebanon is a country in the middle east. Compared to the countries neighboring it, Lebanon is culturally and socially advanced. Not as much as the European and North American countries, as Homosexuality is illegal here, but it's still practiced and it's not like the authorities give a damn. But I digress.

I'm closeted. I only came out to some of my friends, a handful of them only. With that being said, most people around me kind of doubt my sexuality. I'm not feminine or anything, you probably wouldn't think I'm gay the first time you meet me, but my taste in music, tv shows and movies kinda gives it away, plus, I'm too friendly and befriend a lot of girls so there's that.

I have never dated in my life, and I've had a few opportunities to do so, but the guys that were interested in me just didn't appeal to me. They were merely 2 or 3, and I just didn't feel a connection, so I just didn't even bother.