1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I like her, she can't like me

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by SkylarReilly, Mar 23, 2014.

1. SkylarReilly

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    (I'm new here btw, so forgive me if I'm posting in the wrong area!)

I'm a college student, falling (fallen) head over heels for one of my instructors. We've spent some time together, but she can't (and won't, which I understand) be completely open with me because of our relationship (teacher/student). The last thing I want is for her or I to get in trouble. So I've been trying to keep my distance, texting and speaking with her to a min., but the thing is, I don't even know how she feels about me. I'd like to know, but maybe it's easier for her not to say if she does, and if she doesnt then why hasn't she just said it? I'm going kinda crazy, thinking about her and wanting her, but then doubting she'd ever be interested in me.

Some encouraging and HONEST words would be super helpful!

Thank you for listening! (&&&)

-Skylar

2. rainmustfall

rainmustfall Guest

If she is interested, it might be good to wait until you are not in a class with her. Not just because of the rules, but because it make it difficult for her to teach and grade work with that bias involved. It becomes hard to be impartial, and that could be stressful for her. In fact that may be why she has not shown interest yet. Teaching is a hard and stressful job sometimes.

3. AcceptingMyself

Exactly what I was thinking. Wait until you aren't her student, then see if she's interested. She may have a policy about dating students whether or not they're in her class however, so you may have to be patient and wait until you graduate or change colleges.

4. polaroid

polaroid Guest

Please elaborate on this. Did you spent time together in class? Out of college?