1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Forgetting about a crush

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by polaroid, Apr 4, 2014.

1. polaroid

polaroid Guest

I apologise if I posted this in the incorrect section.

I have been thinking about this for a long time now. I'm actually quite torn into making this thread because creating this just makes me feel even more dumber... I should be able to handle this myself but I just don't seem to understand myself at all. As much as I dislike the idea of this, I guess I just want to share the story or something... but then again, it would be great and I would really appreciate any advice/insight/feedback you can give me.

I may have briefly mentioned this in one of my previous posts but I have been liking this woman at my university for quite a while now. She's a teaching staff at the university I'm studying at, but not for long since she's studying a degree again next September. It's insane because I've only chatted with her a couple of times involving topics outside what she teaches (e.g. her planning to study again), and I just find her very interesting. This will sound fucking cheesy and I apologise but, everything about this person is just so lovely to me! She's a great teacher, she's very intelligent, she can draw well, she speaks with clarity, she's eloquent, and while she has this unkempt hair with a pencil/pen holding what I think you'd call a hair 'bun', she still manages to look so divinely clean. I can say that I really have not been fixated this hard before.