1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I want her to want me

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by JuliMay, Apr 8, 2014.

1. JuliMay

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I am new to the gay/lesbian community. My girlfriend & I have been dating for just under 2 years. She is my first girlfriend. I am deeply in love with her. We plan to marry. I am so inexperienced and have no gay friends to seek advice from. Let me give you some background info to start. My gf has severe back issues. She has just turned 30 and has already had 3 back surgeries. For the first, I don't know exactly, 6-9 months we had sex ALL the time. Literally marathon sex on our off of work days together. That has changed. I can barely get her to French kiss me. This makes me so sad. I want you to understand it is so much more than sex. At this point, I just want her to want me. I know her back is a constant issue. I know sex is literally impossible sometimes. I just wish she would at least touch me it kiss me or something to show she wants me. We have talked about it SO many times. Nothing changes. I am beginning to feel that I am just unattractive or undesirable. I usually sleep naked so I began to wonder if I was wearing to little clothes or too many or if I should wait to wash my makeup off or whatever, fill in the blank. I am hurting, badly. If anyone has any advice or helpful comments I would greatly appreciate it. My heart is hurting so badly. Thank you.

2. Andrew99

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Dude give her a break

3. silverhalo

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    When you do talk to her what does she say?

4. JuliMay

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    All but family