1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Should've known this would happen...

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by YuriBunny, Apr 15, 2014.

1. YuriBunny

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    A guy friend of mine has a crush on me. I can't help but feel really bad for him... :frowning2: He just won't give up on me. I've told him so many times I'm a lesbian, and have even started to show more of my girlcrazy side in order to get him to realize it's not going to change. He says he wishes I were bisexual. And he seems so sad all the time! But he keeps trying to stay hopeful that I will start to like boys someday. No one's ever had a crush on me, and I guess I'm not very good at telling people I'm not interested. He's almost making me feel guilty. Being a lesbian is totally inconvenient. -.-

2. thrnvlpidj

It's his problem; not yours. Try to enjoy the adoration.

3. An0n

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Yes, and don't let him guilt trip you into dating him! If he really cared about you he wouldn't be forcing his feelings on you anyway, that's just selfish.

4. lovely lesbian

I agree don't let him guilt trip into going out with him like you said you have told him so many times your gay hopefully it will start sinking in for him

5. YuriBunny

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Ugh, I typed up a whole long response and then it all disappeared because my Internet stopped working. -_- Uh, let's see, to summarize some main points:

1. He also won't stop calling me and emailing me. (This usually doesn't bother me, but my dad thinks he's annoying because of it.)
    2. My mom finds it funny.