1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Break up killing me :'(

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Miagenovese, Apr 28, 2014.

1. Miagenovese

Hello,
    I have joined this chatroom as I needed to vent and let out my problem.. I have never done this before so feel a bit weird doing it but here we go...

Me and my best friend fell in love a few years ago. We have been friends for a while, and this was something that built up after a longg period of time. We both previously labelled ourselves as straight before getting together.

After a long difficult period of feeling this way for each other but seeing other people out of fear of getting together, we decided to screw what anyone else thought and got together. We have had a very happy time together.. I have loved being with her, she has made me feel whole and I love having her in my life, as a best friend, lover and partner. I am 100% in love with her and I know she feels the same way. I dream of our life together in the future and all the happy times we have had and will continue to have.

Things have not always been difficult. Her parents are religious and against our relationship. My parents have not been the most supportive either, but despite this we kept going with our relationship.

In the past month, she told me she has had some doubts about our relationship.. doubts for the future. She said she does not want to have children with a woman, she does not want the children to not have a father in their life. She can not bear the rejection of her family and losing her culture. I have no other family except parents and siblings so this isn't such a problem for me. I understand the way she feels because I had my own doubts before we got together. She has decided we should break up now as we don't have a future together and there is no point in a relationship in which she sees being temporary.