1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is this a date? Is he even gay?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Gubabo, Apr 29, 2014.

1. Gubabo

Because I'm just starting to come out and never dated beforehand, I have little to no dating experience. I've only really had one relationship which lasted for a month so I'm kind of new to this to say the least.

So a couple of weeks ago, I started seeing this guy around my college/uni and we ended up talking quite a bit. While I we talking, I definitely got the vibe that he's gay but I may have been biased because he's REALLY, REALLY cute.

After we talked for about an hour one weekend (we had met the week prior), I started liking him but I wasn't sure if he felt the same (still not, but I'm getting there). While we we're talking, he kept asking me questions about my religious background and family life. I ended up talking around the fact that I was gay but I didn't want to seem like I had something to hide. So, to make conversation easier, I ended up coming out to him. He then told me that I was "awesome" and "that he was glad that he met me before he graduated."

It started getting weird when he friended me on a popular social networking site (lol guess which one). When I messaged him, he seemed a little more removed than he did in person. Other than a single longish conversation, our online conversations have been really short, so short that I figured it wasn't worth pursuing. Later, when I saw him around campus in person, he seemed really excited to see me. He always complains that he doesn't see me often enough and he looks at me really intensely. He DOES NOT break eye contact at all (and it sort of scares me because I get really shy.)