1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Will I have a better chance of finding someone in UNI?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by legitawesome17, Jun 14, 2014.

1. legitawesome17

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Disclaimer: I don't want to seem like I only plan to go to University to get laid
    and this thread is not meant to bash feminine gay guys either.

So I graduated and I am going to Uni in the fall. Never had a serious boyfriend or had sex since I can't really find any openly homosexual or bisexual my age who I felt attracted to. I'm not particularly attracted to feminine gay men. I do NOT have internalised homophobia for those who will be accusing me. God knows I tried once to talk(get to know) to a feminine guy hoping it would develop into something more,but I felt like I was spiritually and emotionally talking to a woman although I know physically,he's as male as I am.I don't want to feel that way if I was to have a boyfriend. I'm attracted to more "boy next door" type guys.

I myself am very athletic and "less obvious"(as much as I hate using labels like that).I'm out to my friends although I'm more cautious at the gym. I usually just focus on my workouts on my own although I will chat up
    anyone talks to me first.They're probably straight anyway so me making the first move would be wasting my time.

I tried to ask my friends to help me find someone,but they told me that had I not came out, they wouldn't
    know ANY masculine guy that happened to be gay .I'm the FIRST. I turned 18 and eagerly tried out Gr!ndr, ### and whatnot. There are some hot guys but they're too old for me (26+),I doubt they'd be interested in an immature youngster. I've tried going to LGBT youth clubs,gay pride and youth meetups but unfortunately no success,all I find are feminine/flamboyant guys. I'm feeling really FRUSTRATED lately.