1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Spontaneous kiss advice

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by gingerlily, Aug 9, 2014.

1. gingerlily

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I've been working at a small, locally owned company for three months and have developed feelings for an openly non-straight coworker who is permanently moving to Texas in a week (let's call her Caroline). There's only 7 of us working there and some days it's just me, Caroline, and another person so we've talked about everything from past relationships to mental health to family problems. A couple months ago she ended a relationship with her best friend (let's call her Jenny) because Jenny was in denial of their relationship. Caroline's friends are predominately straight and from what I've gathered they don't talk about any deep issues. She's moving to TX to get away from it all and start fresh.

-CONTEXT-

Last Thursday was her second-to-last day at work. Ironically half the staff was out and everyone else left at 6pm, leaving Caroline and I to deal with an untimely event and work two hours later than we were supposed to. We started drinking and her friend Lindsay, who I heard so much about, came to keep us company. When we closed I started walking home and got a FB message from Caroline inviting me to hang out with her, Lindsay, and Jenny. Keep in mind none of us ever hang out after work. We don't intermingle with each other's friends.