1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MADLY in love with straight best friend - don't even know what to do anymore

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Strudo123, Aug 22, 2014.

1. Strudo123

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Before I begin, this is a VERY long story, and I would really appreciate Long responses, as I'm really starting to lose hope.. It all started when him and I started playing VIDEOGAMES a lot last summer. He would invite me over for sleepovers and he would be a really good friend towards me, especially because I had just gotten out of toxic friendship right before last summer began. After the summer, since we were in the same class, we became even more close during the school year, until in December when I realized I ha started to develop feelings toward him. I forced myself to repress the feelings , because I knew it wouldn't turn out good if I came out to him, (which I was definitely too scared to do back then) It worked pretty well until March came around, and I was actually starting to miss him, and it wasn't just a small crush which I thought it was back in December. We had became best friends at around March, which is when he told me had a crush on this girl (Let's call her Bee) He was OBSESSED with bee, but still, I suppressed my feelings because I knew it wouldn't turn out well , and I realized that if I let my feelings get in the way, then the friendship would be ruined. And as the months went on, my feelings grew towards him, and I started to begin to be angry towards him and start small fights with him. Some of them were because deep down I was angry he didn't like me back, and other times it was because he wasn't being a good friend (sometimes abandoning me) however, he's really blind when it comes to social behaviours , meaning he acts without thinking sometimes, and doesn't realize that if he ignores s