1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I really like her, but...

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by jellydonut, Sep 6, 2014.

1. jellydonut

There is this girl in my creative writing class who I absolutely adore. Like, I am so into her its ridiculous! shes smart and beautiful and cute and we hsve a lot in common, and we get along quite well. But, i have a problem.

Well I guess technically I have two problems..

First, I'm really new to girls. I have known that I am Pansexual for a while, but I don't really uave any experience with girls, so i dont know how to even go about anything with this girl or flirt with her or anything, I feel like a big oaf. I can't even tell of she's really interested in me or if what I see as flirting is just her being friendly... She called me beautiful, and I thanked her and told her it was surprising since nobody ever calls me that, and then she sent me another text calling me beautiful 13 times (i counted).

The second issue is a bit bigger. I'm not out of the closet yet. some clase friends know, and I think the girl has probably picked up on it by now haha, but my parents don't know. I want to see if i can really give it a shot with her, but I'm not ready to come out to my parebts (i don't think i ever will be, that's just how it is), and I'm not in a position where I can move out. I've tried coming out to them before and it did not end well, and we haven't talked about it since. I don't want her (or anyone for that matter) to think that I am ashamed of them or feel like I'm hiding them, but I don't want to miss this chance with her, because I fept an instant connection with her when me met.

2. jellydonut

..nothing?

3. resu

Advisor Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people