1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The proverbial problematic guy crush

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Will2M, Sep 21, 2014.

1. Will2M

You have all heard this before and it has been answered many times in other threads but since this forum is so welcoming and helpful I know you guys will be cool with it. I need help... I think

I am in high school, and kinda have a crush on a guy. I have a whole bunch of classes with him and have started to purposely spend a lot of time with him. I steal glances at him all the time and he is just really cute. My problem, more so than the crush, is that I have no idea what I am doing. I only recently accepted myself so I am new to the whole dating the same gender thing and I am asking all of you for guidance. I do not intend to tell him that I am bi or about my feelings for a while because 1) it is a early stage crush that might be infatuation and 2) I want to become friends first. I have only spent about two weeks with him so I don't know him super well.

Also, I have heard from various people that he is straight but I have no hard evidence, I heard he dated a girl awhile ago but I know he is single now. How can I tell and when should I try to figure it out? How should I try to figure it out?

My plan as of now is just to become friends and see where it takes me. If I still like him a month or so down the road I might out myself to him and tell him how I feel. I did ask him to go to a movie with me next week and he accepted which I am super excited about. But anyway... that is my plan as of now. Is there any glaring issue with it? Does anyone have any suggestions to do something different?

I really need guidance because this is the first time I have ever done this and it is nerve wracking because it is a guy.

Thank you so much!!

2. SemiCharmedLife

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status: