1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"Liking" people in college :/

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by imthefish, Oct 8, 2014.

1. imthefish

First thing, cool idea for a site. I was kinda hoping to use this thread as a journal you know, vent. Respond if you want lol.

So I'm a freshman in college and although it can't be confirmed just yet (even though it pretty much is) I'm probably bi.

I was slightly nervous about having college roommates. The way the dorms are set up, you have 1 roommate but the two of you share a "quad" with 3 other rooms. So really I'm living with 7 guys, or 7 potential crushes.

My roommate is cool and has a nice butt, but no. Then there's one guy in our quad that we all think is most likely gay.

BUT of course I fall for the one that I can't get a read on. He makes me so nervous and I usually don't get like that with people. And what's bad is he can tell that he makes me nervous but I don't think he understands why...or does he?:confused:

I could just YOLO it and tell him I like him. But I'm not ready to disclose my interest in guys to anyone yet. So we're a month into school and I'm still trying to decide whether I should go for it or not.

But how can I tell whether he likes me too? Here are 4 reasons I think he's at least a little into me:

1. I catch him looking at me A LOT, specifically down around my naval and crotch areas. It's not like a stealthy type looking either. Twice now I've watched him watch my crotch area while I was in boxer briefs. But he doesn't react to me catching him EVER so I'm like "You checking me out or?..." He seems to look at me a lot in general and we've had several instances where we ended up looking into each other's eyes while watching TV or playing xbox with the guys.