1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is it too late now?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by everinquestion, Oct 28, 2014.

1. everinquestion

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Hello, well this is my first post, and my apology in advance that there may be some grammatical/spelling errors since English isn't my first. And, whoa, this is a wall of texts.

So where to start. I am a socially awkward Japanese international student living in a country where is home to 60 million sheep, called New Zealand. You know the small island next to Australia, that country. I came here seven years ago, graduated a local high school then went into an art university. Currently I am in my last year of education.

In my third year, I was rather quiet, almost muted person. I have always struggled with my social anxiety, and approaching people was my biggest fear. Depressive person, I was. Then, there was a girl who began talking to me in the middle of the third term, who was always surrounded by people. One of those popular kids, I decided. Apparently she heard from someone that I am good at IT (a geek as I am) and she wanted some IT help, so I did help her convert her video files to NTSC MPG which can be played on an antique DVD player that my university owned. We spent some late nights in our studio, casually talking, and surprisingly I even said a joke. And since I seem to be able to talk to her, others began talking to me as well. I started to enjoy my university life. The girl and I started to become close friends. She was also openly gay, and in the end of year show, I already had this funny feeling nurturing inside me towards her. She was undeniably cool, actually too cool for me.