1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dating a guy you know is wrong for you

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by geoworld24, Oct 28, 2014.

1. geoworld24

geoworld24 Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    So I am talking with this guy I met on a dating app and I know he's wrong for me but I just feel like I need to go for it. I'm new to dating and not having much luck and he's been one of the few successes. He's the complete opposite of me. He's at least 50lbs heavier, 5 years younger and extremely affectionate (always calling me sexy). I don't find him sexually attractive. He says he finds me extremely attractive. I feel I can learn to find him attractive..maybe. I feel this may be my only chance at having a boyfriend. I am very conflicted I'm over 30 and desperately want to be in a relationship but this feels wrong in a way. Sorry if this comes off as a little naive or stupid but I isolated myself for a long time (due to non-acceptance of my sexuality) I never really learned how to date or have relationships.

2. Blossom85

Let me ask you this one question.. Why do you feel you need to settle for second best? I have find in my experience, if something feels wrong.. Then it usually is. I know you wanna find someone who will love you for you and find that one person, but do you want to do it this way? Do you think the other person also deserves that as well and to be honest.. Do you feel it is fair on him that you don't find him attractive sexually? Do you think he deserves to find someone who feels the way he feels towards you? I think look in your heart and you will see what is best for you.. Don't sell yourself short though and think this is your only chance.

3. OnTheHighway

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone