1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I really like a guy but he's straight and I want to tell him! NEED ADVICE!!

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Alex K, Nov 3, 2014.

1. Alex K

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I'll try and keep this short. I'm in my first year in university and I'm living on residents. There's a guy on my floor who I really like. He has a soft, kind voice which I really like about him and I can't stop thinking about him. One of my friends on the floor thought he was gay when she met him but then he introduced his gf to her and she was surprised (why couldn't she be right!). I've only talked to him a couple times but I want to tell him I like him. I came out to that friend I mentioned and told her to tell anyone on the floor who asks or just mention it to them because I want to be out to more people. I don't know if he already knows but I'm an open person. If something is on my mind I need to say it.

I just want to sit with him and say something like, "Hey, I need be honest with you. I don't know if anyone's told you yet but I'm gay." Then after say, "I don't want to make you feel uncomfortable around me but I need to tell you that I like you. I tend to speak my mind and I needed to tell you. I know you have a gf and I want to be friends and I guess those feelings will go away if we hang out more."

Any advice on my situation? Perhaps on what I should say or how to say it? I bumped into him today and now I have this urge to tell him. Thanks everyone.

2. Chriswe

To me, it sounds like you already know what to do. That sounds like the perfect things to say. :slight_smile:

Good luck!

3. OnTheHighway

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Ditto, seems like your plan makes all the sense in the world. Go for it!

4. iiimee