1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So I came out to a girl who had a crush on me...

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by MtnFr3sh, Nov 3, 2014.

1. MtnFr3sh

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    All but family
    Okay, so I'm in theatre, and we were getting ready for one of our shows, she's more of the person who works behind the scenes and even though I've only known her a short time I really consider her a friend because we get along so well, and she really reminds me of this girl who was a senior when I was a freshman.

So anyway, the topic in the dressing rooms got into sexuality, and she openly said something along the lines of "I like girls and guys, but, I only like guys emotionally."
    And that sort of clicked in my head, she's really nice and I consider her a friend. So, a few minutes later, I pulled her aside and told her, and told her why. Because she admitted.

Then, her expression sort of changed, It was dark in the hallway so I couldn't really tell. She wasn't really surprised, but kinda disapointed. She said she should have seen it coming because apparently I act different, but not completely stereotypical. Then, she said it was really awkward, and starting acting funny. I know that look because I've seen it in the mirror tons of times, and I knew, so I was waiting on her and she was like "Well... Um... what was the soda you're drinking? Was it crush?" And I kinda chuckled then started to feel really bad, she told me not to change how I look at her. But I kinda couldn't help it. I mean, even though I haven't known her that long, I consider her an awesome friend, mostly because her outward personality is just like my inward one, sort of dark and morbid, but funny and sweet.