1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Usual... Falling for a Good Friend

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by ImaJen, Nov 7, 2014.

1. ImaJen

Ok, I'm not good with words and am not hugely comfortable talking about this but it's been on my mind for the last 8 months according to my diary. I really like a good friend of mine. I came out to her just under 8 months ago as bisexual but have not told her how I feel about her as I'm worried it will make it awkward, as I see her everyday, have lessons with her etc. And I know what you're going to think, that it's probably just platonic and I should get over it BUT.

The main reason why I have not been able to let go is because I've never had a proper crush like this before, though I know that that is partly due to me figuring out my orientation and stuff. But it's also stuck with me that when I came out to her, we had a whole deep conversation about sexuality, boyfriends, girlfriends etc. and she said that she wasn't sure what she was, so my head just went "maybe there's a chance!" Also she'll always stand close to me (though not too much), come and sit next me and chat when we're with our friendship group and just generally seem to make a point of including me in conversations. She also made an effort to get to know my family a bit at recent parties, but she could have just been being friendly. I don't know.

Whenever I bring up me being bisexual or lgbtq+ stuff she just shuts down and doesn't say much at all. Like the other day when I said "Clara looked really hot in that episode" she just did not respond. Sadly I couldn't see her face as she was walking slightly in front of me, but it makes me question.