1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

In love with a friend/work colleague

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by PatrickPH, Nov 23, 2014.

1. PatrickPH

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    Hi everyone!

I am new here and have a problem of my own to submit you. This might be a little long, and I know that everybody says that, but I would really appreciate your help!!

So let’s start with the background details: I am in my mid-twenties, and in my last year of university. I have been working in a pharmacy for 2 years as a “pharmacy student” (help the pharmacists with consultations, etc.). Another very important detail is that I probably have social anxiety, which means I am not at all comfortable in developing friendships, and I don’t have too much self-confidence… (and by the way, I am already thinking of seeing a psychologist for that). And most importantly, I am gay and am a closet case (nobody knows). Not sure my parents would be supportive, so I don’t really see the point of coming out until I really am in a relationship…

Everything started when a new pharmacist (approx. 1 year older than me) started working at my pharmacy in May. I found him good-looking at first… but then gradually when getting to know him more at work, I started to develop feelings for him and now I really feel that I fell in love for him. :icon_redf When he first arrived, I wanted to be nice to him, so I was helping him as much as I could. I friended him on Facebook after a couple of days, which he seemed to be happy with. He seems like a shy person also… The major problem is that he has a girlfriend (well that’s what it seems on Facebook) although he never mentioned her, and actually told me he is living alone…