1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NEED DATING ADVICE (met a really nice guy) and self-esteem advice

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Alex K, Dec 28, 2014.

1. Alex K

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I am 18 years old and haven't any real relationship experience. I've dated girls in the past and I haven't gone through any of the troubles I'm facing now because they were different circumstances. I wasn't sure of my sexuality then, it was high school, and sexual encounters were not something I had to deal with.

Since then, I had my first boyfriend I met at a track meet, first kiss, a complicated on and off relationship with him, and another guy where I didn't feel like we were a match. I'm in first year university now and I just met a guy while I was out on my own and we really hit it off. He's 22 (4 years older than me) but he looks really young and I thought we were maybe the same age when I met him. He is very sweet, kind, has similar interests, and seems like he genuinely likes me.

We went on our first date recently and I couldn't keep my eyes off him. After a long time out downtown, we went back to his place. It was not like, "Hey, do you wanna go back to my place and fool around?" When we were there we watched some Netflix and I snuggled up to him. Then after the first episode was over I looked over at him and kissed him. Then we made out and it was really nice. We got a little more intense with it but he said that if I felt uncomfortable at any time that I should say so. And he really meant it because he knew I wasn't that experienced and didn't want to take it to a place I was not comfortable with.

I won't go into too much detail but it went like that for a while and he made sure I was still comfortable. I'll get to the part where I need advice: