1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I think I might be obsessing over a friend

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Torganguy, Jan 3, 2015.

1. Torganguy

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi guys, I have just been feeling absolutely insane and bipolar lately.

I graduated high school last year and have been stuck at home looking for a job ever since. This past summer I came out to my best friend, another gay guy, and well pretty much told him that I think he's cute. He is absolutely fine with that, we live in different states so unfortunatley I don't think anything will ever happen there.

Here's the real problem- I think I am obsessing over him, like, I see everything he posts, I find myself talking to him every day and I watch for him to reply to stuff and get upset when he doesn't.

I'm not a crazy person, I know that he has a life of his own, if he outright tells me he doesn't want to talk or something is wrong I always leave him alone.

I still have feelings for him, I want to to stop obsessing. I have tried taking breaks away from him but nothing helps, and psychiatrists are not an option unfortunately. He has told me that I need help so I guess it's pretty bad.

I know this is a tough situation, but I do not want to lose this friend, he has made such a good impact in my life I would feel empty if I lost him.

2. 0Marionette0

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay