1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Secret Relationship/Homophobic Parents

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by tiger11, Jan 9, 2015.

1. tiger11

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello everyone! I am new to EC, but have been a lurker for quite some time now. :wink: I have been struggling with some things and decided it might help if I just purge it all out so this post might be all over the place. It’s probably going to be a bit long so sorry in advance.

First a little backstory: I always knew something was different about me from a real young age. I remember being at a sleepover with lots of friends around age 7, and announcing to the group that I thought Paul Walker was hot while we were watching a movie. Lets just say I got some strange looks from every other boy there lol. Going through middle school was tough, and I was often called “gay” and other things because of how I acted and such. I made it through that and high school was a lot smoother, although during that time I had also made great efforts to be “straight”. It was during this time though that I realized that I might actually be gay, but I just buried that deep in my brain and went on with life. Through all this I have never had a real relationship with a girl, because the attraction was just never there. I tried so hard all through high school to get a girlfriend and be normal but it never worked out. In like 9th grade I had one “girlfriend” if you could even call it that. I asked a girl to be my girlfriend but ended up calling it off about a week later. Looking back at my feelings now I think I called it off because I had no attraction, and only ever did it because I felt like it was something that was expected of me.