1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to this forum! Need advice :(

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by username41489, Jan 18, 2015.

1. username41489

Hi all!

I'm totally new to this website and I like what I've been reading so far. Ok so to get to the point, I'm a bisexual woman, who recently moved 3000 miles across the country to pursue my masters degree at Brown University. I'm super thrilled to have moved to this new place because I've had the time to get over someone I was madly in love with (a straight girl, GEEZ), and now I'm open to meeting tons of new people and dating and whatnot. Anyways, there's this girl (sigh) who's really awesome and I have been crushing on her for about 3 months now. She is from another country and is currently out of the US because we're still technically on winter break. I'm a masters student and she's still an undergrad (it's all legal, folks!). She claims to be straight, but then she'll say things like "You're my type <3" and "I wasn't interested in grad students until I met you <3" and other flirty things which makes me think she likes me. She did include the heart emoticon by the way. So now my question is, what do I do? Oh also, I still haven't told her I'm bi. i've only told one friend out in my new home and my sister and one friend from my original state also know. As you can imagine, I'm really nervous to come out to anyone at this point, since I've had boyfriends before, I'm concerned people will think that was all fake and whatnot, which it wasn't, I just like 'em both! :slight_smile: If anyone could give me some advice about this girl (we'll just call her JC), that would be great. I'm hoping to come to a conclusion about this flirty behavior soon! Thanks guys, I really appreciate it!

SR

2. username41489

3. gasian

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Wow! Congratulations on getting accepted into Brown!