1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Got Dumped 3 months ago, still crushed and need help

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by ballin1718, Jan 18, 2015.

1. ballin1718

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hey everyone. I've posted before about my ex but I'll give a quick overview. A year ago I fell in love with my college roommate/frat brother / best friend. It was unexpected and then we were in love for a year until a few months ago he said he doesn't want this anymore, that he's straight and wants girls. Nobody cheated it was love filled mostly and he basically crushed my heart. I graduated and he's a senior and lives in our frat house and I still like to visit sometimes but it's difficult.

I will admit throughout this I havent really given him space. I haven't seen him once in three months (even if I visit my school he doesn't go where I go) but i always txt him and originally begged for him back being sad but then I just wanted to be friends.

He's very stubborn as a person and originally agreed to be friendly but never follows through he'll be nice sometimes than say horrible things another day. And it upsets me that he doesn't want to try and be friends because we were best friends shared a group of friends and like they were my main friends. Now bc of the situation I'm isolated by them (not intentionally but they all live with him).