1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Letters to a Friend

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by TheArtist, Feb 5, 2015.

1. TheArtist

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hello everyone!

I'll start by saying, I just discovered this site in the middle of a depression-induced internet binge on a slow Thursday night. There's so much I want to talk about, and I would really appreciate if you could read what I'm about to share (which I know will be incredibly long).

First, I should introduce myself. My name is Evan, my friends call me Ev, and I am a college student. I am gay. Only a few of my friends know, and I have become very at peace with this intrinsically, but none of my family members know. I am very masculine however and I have never been in a relationship (I have never been with a woman obviously and 99% of guys think I'm straight). I have never kissed anyone. But I am in love.

To start off on the lighter side, I play tennis, I love to cook, and I am studying art. I think of myself as a major creative/sensitive/emotional type of guy, but I also have a really big goofy side. I am very shy, but I can also sometimes be outgoing. I have a group of really close friends who I love.

My best friend. We met in summer of 2013 because we were matched as college roommates. I remember talking to him on Facebook for a few weeks before school started, and I already knew we'd be friends. When we met, we got along immediately, and I was super relieved to have a close friend already in the midst of chaotic socializing and generally feeling totally lost at school. The first night we returned from out orientation trips we hung out with friends for a few hours and returned to our room at midnight. What ensued was the best few hours of my life, and the most amazing conversation of my life.