1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bisexuals: your experiences dating women vs men

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Thingymajing, Feb 10, 2015.

1. Thingymajing

I'm a bisexual woman and I've had limited experiences with both men & women.

I've had drunken "experiences" with two separate women on just two occasions, but never a relationship. I was in a long-term relationship (4 years) with a man until 4 days ago, and although I'm not ready for a relationship I am ready to start thinking about what I will want next time.

I am unsure whether I have what's needed to date a woman, if it is really that different from dating a man, especially after spending so long with a man.

I wanna know your personal pros and cons of dating each gender, e.g. how dating a woman is different to dating a man, especially if your first relationship with a woman is AFTER dating a man. And if there was anything you found yourself missing about one gender when you were dating the other.

I also wanna know how many relationships you've been in with people of each gender (including genderqueer people), and for how long, as well as what gender you identified as at the time and now, so I can accurately gauge how others' experiences may relate to mine.

2. bicomplicated

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people