1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Husband, soon to be Wife

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Puddincakes, Mar 19, 2015.

1. Puddincakes

Out Status:
    Some people
    I have tried a couple different sites before trying this one. I just don't know what to do. Every site I go to frowns upon me and says things to spite me. I know I'm not good with words a lot of times but I can't be that bad that people would lash out at me.

I have been married to my husband for two years now, we dated for a year before that and have known each other a total of 4 years. I love them to the end of the world and back. She recently came out to me as wanting to be my wife. At first I didn't know how to react. I shrugged it off and said it was whatever. I'd love her no matter what. But I have never been in this situation before. I've dated women before, but there was a reason I stopped dating them. It just wasn't for me. It was fun, and I loved each and every one of them, but I just couldn't see myself growing old with a woman.

As I type this, tears fall from my cheeks. I feel so stupid and selfish. I feel lost and ashamed. I don't want to leave her. I want to be with her till death do us part. But I don't know If I can stay after the transition. I keep telling myself she won't change. She's the same person and always will be. But at night, when we lay together I cry. I don't know why. One day I feel like everything will be ok. I can do this. WE can do this. But then the next day I'm on another support site trying to find help. I've talked to her about it and she tells me she won't do any of it. She will stay a man for me. But I will NOT let her do that. I cannot let her deny herself for me. I want her to be happy. I need her to be happy. She is my everything But it doesn't feel right sometimes.