1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newly dating someone and it's their birthday

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Tayb24, Apr 2, 2015.

1. Tayb24

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    So about a month and a half ago, I started dating a girl that asked me out on a dating app. She is very busy though, so there have been a couple multi-week periods where we couldn't see each other, and we are not in a relationship. We've been on 3 dates and the last two ended on a goodnight kiss, the first initiated by her, the last initiated by me. I have no real dating experience prior, and she was my first and second kiss. So I basically don't know what a kiss means exactly; I'm afraid of her suddenly just wanting to be friends or something. We don't really text each other much except to briefly catch up with each other or to try to schedule another date. It's usually me who initiates the conversation, but she is a grad student who works 20 hours a week and is president of a club so she is pretty busy. She sounds enthusiastic when we are able to see each other though, saying things like, "can't wait to see you!", etc. I guess I just have low confidence because of past rejection and being trans, so I just kinda feel like she could just be being nice to me because she's not sure how to tell me she doesn't want to see me romantically anymore. I just don't know what is normal when dating someone. If she didn't want to date me anymore, she would likely just not see me anymore, or tell me so though right?