1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to find the right person

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Sebby45, Apr 6, 2015.

1. Sebby45

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hello,

So I have zero experience in relationships. I would like to have a romantic relationship, but don't even know where to look. There are no LGBT resources where I live. So my question is: How did you find your partner?

2. absvrdity

absvrdity Guest

I've had a boyfriend before... it didn't work out. But, a great tip, BE YOURSELF! Don't change yourself just to attract people. Also, don't chase love, it will come to you. That's when you'll find the right person :slight_smile:

3. TJ

TJ

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I found my guy by doing what I enjoy: playing video games. We met playing RuneScape, a game we both enjoyed greatly at the time we met. Video games are still really important to us, and we'll be spending many-a-night in our apartment playing video games together.

You can certainly meet great people on dating websites, in strange, unfamiliar places, or while doing things you don't normally do, but I think it goes without saying that if you find one another doing something you mutually enjoy, there's a greater chance to connect in the beginning and talk to them.

There are great people everywhere. Just be friendly and say hello. :slight_smile:

4. QueerTransEnby

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    TJ, that is a great story. :slight_smile:

5. Winter Maiden

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people