1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Terrified of dying alone

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by unknownuser1990, Apr 22, 2015.

1. unknownuser1990

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi everyone,

N.B. This isn't spam, I accidentally posted it in the wrong part of the forum. It really belongs here. Sorry.

I've made a couple of posts on this site before and they've all had the same vibe to them - if you've missed them (and there's no reason to assume you haven't) it's mainly me bitching about being single. I've been on my own for almost five years now following a crash and burn relationship, the other half of which is now happily married and being polyamorous. He has it all including my jealousy... and admiration. I'm a 26 year old professional man with serious issues around my personal appearance. I'm overweight and generally unremarkable, it's sad really.... I just blend in.

I'm petrified that this is as good as it gets for me. I watch people pairing off around me and having fun (essentially in love or fucking too hard to care they're not) and I'm not. I long for a guy, any guy, seriously - I'm at the stage where a proper dickhead would do - I just don't want to be alone anymore. I feel left out, isolated and abandoned by more more successful peers. Even my best friend, the guy I spend a lot of time with, is on the brink of moving in with his partner and having his time limited in the way this always effect it. All I have are platonic friendships - the kind that will deteriorate into my pathetic begging to be invited over at Christmas. I've gone through 5 years of loneliness, barely having sex (my penis almost blinks in the daylight when I get undressed) and generally feeling the possibility of happiness slipping away form me.