1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Should I come back in her life?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by WearyWanderer, Apr 28, 2015.

1. WearyWanderer

(Warning: long post)

SO anyway it's been a good long time since I've needed to come here for advice or anything. Because overall, my life has been very good recently. Sure, some stress from work and stuff every now and then, but overall I have been content. I have some good friends, I'm finally comfortable with who I am, I don't feel self-conscious anymore...overall, life is splendid, really. No real problems going on in my life. However, something has come up, and I am wondering how to proceed.

Let me start from 2 to 2 1/2 years ago: I was an awkward sophomore in high school questioning my sexuality. I didn't like who I was and I was sad. I originally thought I was very depressed during that time, but looking back on it I probably wasn't. Just sad. In that period, I latched on to one friend, let's call her Susie (she's my age). Now, for all of the time I had known Susie, including freshman year, she had been dating someone. She dumped her old boyfriend in the middle of sophomore and immediately went for another guy, let's call him Billy.

Now, I told Susie most everything. I even told her I was gay, something I hadn't told many people. (Since that time, I have realized that I'm actually bi. But at the time I genuinely thought I was gay). For good faith and to make sure he didn't suspect me of checking her out, I decided to tell Billy that I'm gay too. While Billy and I were friends, Susie and I were even closer friends. We texted constantly (almost as much as she and her BF did!) and shared stories and shared feelings and stuff.