1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Will I Ruin Her Life?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by A Life Freed, Jun 3, 2015.

1. A Life Freed

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi... I'm new to EC and posting on forums in general, but I thought I might as well go for it.

So here it is...

I'm 29 and I met Casey, when I was 16. We went to the same high school, had the same group of friends, wound up in the same university, were roommates and traveled abroad to the same country for grad school. I guess soon after I met Casey, I fell in love with her, but I didn't realize this until I was 20 years old. At that point though, I didn't accept that I was in love because being from a very religious country and a conservative family, I considered myself to be straight. So, time went on, we continued to be friends and I continued to struggle with the way I felt for her. After grad school we both moved back to our home countries and a few years later, age 26, I met Tina.