1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mom won't talk to me.

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by maselalala, Jun 18, 2015.

1. maselalala

Hello and sorry for not being active.. I graduated high-school two weeks ago, and I've been going through a lot. So here's the background of it all. So last March, I moved to my dad's full time 20 minutes north, and she moved in with her extremely conservative boyfriend. She has changed over the last few years, and we have barely talked since she moved.
    So last week, I sent her a picture (attached) which is a period joke, which I have known her to be an extremely raunchy humored person along with myself. However, she took strong offense to that, and DIDN'T say anything. I also wrote a thank you letter to her boyfriend's parents (I have not met them) for their graduation gift. The ending of that is also attached on here. I sent her the same picture, and she got mad about that too and didn't tell me. So earlier today, my dad pulled me aside for a conversation about how I was being sexist. He even compared me to a misogynist when telling me about the period joke. I can find compromise with this part, but the part that was really polarizing was the end of the letter. When I showed my mom that, she showed no sign of anger, but portrayed that to my dad before talking to me. When he discussed the end of the letter, he went on about how my gay pride was consuming my character, and he also used the words obnoxious, and even inconsiderate. That offended me.