1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fighting with mom, feeling conflicted and need help

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Jared, Jun 19, 2015.

1. Jared

So I graduated from college last week and my parents came down for graduation and my mom invited herself for an indefinite stay in my small studio apartment and I'm going crazy. I have no time to myself to see my friends or just be alone, I'm pretty introverted and need my alone time and personal space. I tried explaining this to her and she just said that she isn't people and she should count, she just doesn't get that I'm not an extrovert like her. I also tried to subtly ask last night if she had any plans of going home after the next week, she's been here a week already. She then went on a huge tiraid about I just use her and nobody loves her and how I'd throw her out on the street if she was homeless, which is not true, but I can't convince her of that. She says I don't love her and she never gets to see me, which is bullshit since I see her nearly every month or two. I know her and my dad have a bad marriage and she doesn't like being around him, but I have been telling her to get a divorce for over a decade and she refuses to even consider it seriously, so my sympathy has run out for that.