1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hidden Frienship

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Blue787Bunny, Jul 25, 2015.

1. Blue787Bunny

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi there I am a newbie here. Although I have been reading forums here in EC for quite sometime. Hope to hear your insights.

It has been quite sometime that I have been feeling uncomfortable about my friendship with my best friend. To put it straight I have this feeling that he is embarrassed of me or at the very least hides me from a big part of his social life. My best friend is a straight guy with stereotypical interests--- car clubs, athletic, gym built, army, ladies man. Well I am gay if I am to describe myself I think the closest description would be metrosexual. I am generally not out to anyone save for one female friend who's very close to me. My best friend and I met in Medical School. We had been classmates for our freshmen and sophomore years but got separated to other sections during our junior year and internships.

Everybody that we know in common are aware that we are best friends--- our batch from medical school, some friends in the army as well as our families.

But there lies the contention. I am unknown to anyone else outside our common sphere of friends. The odd thing that he does is that he never has pictures of us on any of his social media. Of course we have in mine. He has this option that he needs to approve tags but whenever I am in the picture he never approves it. If we are in a party and he takes pictures with our other friends it goes into his social media but God forbid we have a picture together in the same party and it goes unapproved. It really eats me up.