1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems with my Partner

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by Shadymist, Aug 11, 2015.

1. Shadymist

My partner and I have been talking for about 8 months, and he has wanted to be exclusive with me for the whole time, while I am not ready to be exclusive. I've been seriously considering whether or not I want to be in a relationship right now, and several things have come up which I feel need to be addressed before I can be comfortable with a commitment.

First off, it's important to note that I am not heterosexual, and I strongly prefer women. I'd say I prefer girls about 95-99% of the time. The word which most clearly describes how I feel would be homo romantic bisexual. I also identify as much more masculine than feminine, which is the main issue I feel with him. He is definitely a masculine guy, and he often asks me to dress more feminine for him. I like to please him, so I will sometimes dress differently for him, and be much more feminine. Usually, I wear clothing designed for guys. I shop in the boys and men's sections at stores most of the time, but occasionally wear women's clothes. To say the least, you would not typically describe me as feminine. I've explained to him in detail how I feel about women and dress, and he says he doesn't mind that I want to be more masculine, but that sometimes, such as when we go out, he'd like me to dress up more feminine.

Here are a few other things that I've been frustrated with:

*He smokes, which I don't like at all, but he says he is willing to stop for me.