1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dating Women for the First Time - What Should I Expect?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by idkidk, Aug 14, 2015.

1. idkidk

Out Status:
    A few people
    So, I need advice. I'm new to dating women and I'm sure as with everything there's a learning curve. I'm 28 years old and I met someone on a dating site. We've largely been communicating through text for nearly two months, but it's been somewhat tempestuous and I'm unsure how to proceed.

When we first began communicating, she was elusive. I would email her, but wouldn't hear from her for a couple of days. When we exchanged numbers, I would text her and there would be a modicum of communication, so I attempted to call her. It didn't work out well. We got into a bit of an argument - from my perspective, because of a lack of substantive communication, from hers, because I was being too forward. We moved past it. We agreed to text until she felt more comfortable conversing on the phone, she was still elusive. From my perspective, she was attempting to control the dynamic of the relationship, as she asked to begin communicating with me via a messenger app/email, which to me was a step back. I appeased her to make her more comfortable.

She finally called me and we began communicating for a week, she let me know she enjoyed conversing with me and wanted to talk to me all the time. Unfortunately, I had a busy weekend and wanted to let her know that I likely wouldn't be able to call her during this time, but would try to. She seemed ok, but apparently wasn't. The next day she sent me a message asking me to watch a long video and provide my thoughts, I let her know I couldn't do it immediately, but when I could I would. I called her that night and received no response. Called her and text her the next day. Same thing.