1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need tips for the second date. Best place to go, Dos and Don'ts?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by StartANewLifE, Aug 14, 2015.

1. StartANewLifE

A little background:

I met this guy about a month ago and last, last Sunday (August 2) despite our busy schedule, we went out on a date. Our first date. It went well and we were comfortable with each other. He's a bit out-going and am the reserved one. The thing is we don't talk and text too much which is totally fine with me cause we'll have a lot to talk about when we meet.

Now:

The next day, I asked him for a date the following Sunday (August 9) but he refused since he'll have a meeting that time. (He's already working and I'm still a student.) So we moved it this coming Sunday (16th). We didn't talk for more than a week (It kills me IK) but just this day, he asked if I'll be available to go out this 16th, and I said yes.

Questions:

What's the best place to go for a second date?

What are the things I should do? Don't?

Is it alright to hold hands this time?

Is it safe to ask for a third time?

So far as our first date went...
    - I told him that he's the second guy that I asked out. And he told he has been on three relationships before. Just that. We did a great job of not mentioning anything more about our past relationships.
    - We both deactivated our accounts on the app were we met.

I really like this guy and I want to get past second date. I don't however want to rush it, I still want to get to know him more.

2. Spartan 117

Admin Team Full Member

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone