1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I met the love of my life and she might be straight.

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by hts32, Oct 22, 2015.

?

What should I do about this situation??

1. Tell her.

17 vote(s)
    65.4%
  2. Wait it out for a better sign.

1 vote(s)
    3.8%
  3. Hint about it or make a joke about it and see how she reacts.

7 vote(s)
    26.9%
  4. Let it go and move on.

1 vote(s)
    3.8%
  1. hts32

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    I know this is probably beating a dead horse, but I could really use some advice because I am going nuts...

I play collegiate lacrosse and I'm currently a senior. When I was a sophomore, I immediately had a strong connection with one of the freshmen after the first time we hung out together. Two years have past and we have done nothing but grown closer and closer. We are practically inseperable and people on our team tell us all the time we fight like we're married or in a relationship. I find it physically impossible to be happy when she's not. I have done a damn good job of hiding my feelings for her out of fear that I would lose her all together if she found out. If she knew I was bi I don't think our friendship would change at all, but if she knew that I was in love with her it would be totally different story.