1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I have a REALLY great girlfriend, but...

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by cheffsalad, Nov 3, 2015.

1. cheffsalad

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    :welcome: [Sorry, this first paragraph doesn't make much sense because I was just beginning to sort my thoughts] I started dating this one girl (that I've been chasing for many months) in April, so around six months by now. I liked her because she was so kind, but sometimes I feel like she only likes me because she was disappointed by a guy in the past and finally found someone to like her, but unfortunately, I was a girl. So after that complication, she agreed to begin dating me and I felt like I was dreaming. I was just freshly out of the closet and this just helped boost my confidence as a lesbian and feel more comfortable with who I was, and who I've been hiding for 15 years.
    But here's my confession: I can't stop thinking about this other girl.
    I know that I should feel lucky to even have the girlfriend that I have, I mean this other girl is actually rude to me (in a joking sort of way?) while my girlfriend would cry to see me hurt. But something about the other girl's rudeness, the way she makes the situation feel, it draws me in. And the thing that really doesn't get out of my head is that she seems to like me too.