1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need a reason other than the truth why I can't go.

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by MtnFr3sh, Nov 18, 2015.

1. MtnFr3sh

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    All but family
    There's what I want to say what happened, but I am ashamed so I won't say what happened.

Let me just say. That due to the fact that I did something stupid out of anger and hurt and anxiety. I can't go on the trip with my Thespian troupe to the Texas Thespian Festival this year. My last year. My senior year.

My Director understand what happened and why it did. I am ashamed I put her in that position, she is not mad. Just upset. My principal on the other hand, knows that I am a good student, however she can't let me go on the trip... She said she was surprised she even approved me in the first place because my attendance at school has been spotty this semester.

Here's what I need help with. I'm already ashamed enough, my smart :***: mouth coupled with anxiety, stress, depression, and a bunch of other extenuating circumstances got me in trouble so I can't go.

I need an excuse. A good reason I can tell people why I can't go that they will believe and not pester me. If I say it was attendance, I feel somebody will go to my principal and ask if she can make an exception, because a friend of mine is going, and has spotty at best attendance as well. She is still allowed to go.

I can't just give my friends a random reason, because this is something everybody looks forward to all year, and since this is my senior year I would make damn sure to be there. My director still wanted me there. She's not just my teacher, but my friend as well.