1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

First Time Thing With A Guy

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by closetedstudent, Dec 7, 2015.

1. closetedstudent

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi Everyone,
    So I just joined this website and hoping to gain some insight on gay relationships among young people. I am a freshman in college at a fairly conservative catholic university in Boston. I met this guy on T1ndr. (I know it can be sketchy) who is also a freshman at my school. We talked for about 3 days and had great conversation. We decided to meet each other. Neither of us were looking for a hookup thing... we just wanted to get to know one another. So we went on a date into the city....I was kind of scared because I've never been on a date with a guy and have only dated girls in the past.
    We ended up having a really good time. We got lunch, looked at the christmas lights, and just walked around. It had the potential to be incredibly awkward but everything just worked out nicely. He was a very friendly guy, easy to talk to, and exactly what he looked like in his pictures.
    After a few hours in the city we took the trolley back to campus and I hung out/drank with him and his friends (he told them I was a friend from the school newspaper that he writes for-lol). He is very closeted like me and none of his friends know that he is gay..we both act straight so there aren't any suspicions.