1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My friend and I are in love with the same person...

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by thesecretcat, Jan 6, 2016.

1. thesecretcat

My friend and I are in love with the same woman...
    I'll be honest I didn't think that this would happen to me but I'm starting to develop a crush on my friend which isn't too bad I suppose, if it wasn't for the fact that my friend also used to date her and isn't over the 'break up'. I think I need to start from the beginning...

I'm in my last year of Sixth form college and I have three very close friends who are Jack, Liz and Anne (these are not their real names as I don't want to reveal their identities on the internet). I have known Jack since I was 5 years old and we are very good friends and have a lot of history between us, I met Liz and Anne in high school about 5 years ago and that was how our group had formed.

Last year, in the first year of Sixth Form college Liz came out to me as bisexual, of course I was completely fine with it as I had come out as lesbian when I was 16 (so a year before). Our friendship was strong but there was no romantic link between us at the time. A few months into the first year and Jack had told me that he and Liz were dating which was absolutely adorable, me and Anne (who is like a sister to me) had always thought that they would make a good couple and they did! Everything was going well for them...until they broke up.
    They didn't have an awful break up because they still remained very good friends, Liz broke up with Jack and later told me that they were 'too different' and that she was 'more into women'. I didn't think any more of it, I was just glad that they had manage to stay good friends.
    Lets skip to present day.