1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stereotyping Masculinity

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by j0hn, Jan 13, 2016.

1. j0hn

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I'm so frustrated right now.I typically identified as a top. I love giving myself to another guy, making sure he enjoys himself, pleasuring him, holding him and making him come. I love topping. However every once in awhile I do have the urge to be on the receiving end. I am no expert at bottoming but the few times I've done it I love being manhandled, being taken care of I'm losing myself.

This guy I've been seeing for a few months is a complete bottom. He's great we get along very well. for the past two weeks I have been having the urge to bottom and everytime I bring it up he dismisses it. I understand it's not his forte and he may not be fond of topping. I get it. I even offered just for him to help me use his dildo I just really had the urge. he declined.

Today however he brought it up and basically berated me wanting to bottom. several times he spat at me saying that I was no longer the masculine guy he met and that no masculine top should ever want to bottom. I tried to explain to him that this is a rare occurrence and that sometimes I too like to enjoy being taken care of. he just didn't seem to get it and we parted ways this morning extremely frustrated with each other.

I truly feel that he's being unreasonable. just because I want a dick up my ass every once in awhile or I want another man to own my body doesn't make me feel less masculine, it just feels good. It's as if there will always be the stigma that only feminine guys bottom and masculine guys top and I really feel this stereotype needs to fade away already. Idk. I just not fond of how vicious and angry he was at my request, and I'd love other people's thoughts on this matter.

#1 j0hn, Jan 13, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2016