1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A bit scorned

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by m240Bravo, Jan 22, 2016.

1. m240Bravo

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Okay, let me start off by warning you that I get a little too formal and official with these self-introductions. I'm a recent online-college graduate and I'm used to doing these long posts at the beginning of each class to get to know my new classmates. Reader beware.

So, my name is Eric. I'm a 28-year-old from North Dakota with an AA in Criminal Justice, an AA in Counterterrorism Studies, and a BA in Homeland Security Studies. I'm a competitive shooter (if you'd like to have the gun-control argument with me, that is fine as I will be respectful and surprise you), I love writing, and I love learning things and communicating. People are interesting and regardless of their views, I find even some of the most arrogant or ignorant to be less upsetting when context is added; which breaks down the conflict into an interpersonal discussion. On the other hand, I can't stand bullshit. If you give me bullshit without any legitimate reasoning, I give it right back. So don't dish it and I won't give it back.

I'm currently a Security Supervisor for a major Healthcare facility, which I hate with a passion, an I'm very cynical; especially when it comes to my career options. As a type-1 Diabetic since I was six (Not type-2, which is often caused by poor health and weight management), my employment options (in relation to my education) are very limited; making me extremely pessimistic and hesitant when it comes to job opportunities and, in this region, I have almost no non-Department of Defense Opportunities which I do not qualify for anyway. And that leads to this little yet highly stressful relationship situation I found myself in before leaving for work yesterday.