1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3 months talking. Still not meeting. What should I do?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by StartANewLifE, Apr 11, 2016.

1. StartANewLifE

So yeah, I'm just gonna get this out here.

I've been talking to this guy for about three months now. We met in an app, we would talk there and text each other, almost regularly. I've asked him twice if we could go out on a date. The first one, he rejected because he's busy with his job. The second one was supposed to be during the Feb 14th which he, rejected again, stating that he's also busy.

Now the thing is. I want to meet him in person. We're friends in social media though. And I am confused on whether he doesn't really wanna go out with me or he wants me to press him more until he could say yes.

The thing is, we're still good when we're talking. And the thought of "I'll just wait for him to be the one to ask me out" crossed my mind after my second offer was rejected. Now I'm being tempted to ask him out again for the third time.

Just this week, I deactivate my membership on the app. And he questioned me why I did it, and I told him that "I can only concentrate on one." He agreed with me and respects my decision BUT he said that he won't still leave the app saying : "We're not committed yet."

I am confused. I can't force him to leave the app he doesn't want to. I won't do that.

Do you think I should ask him out again? What shall I do if my offer got rejected again? I'd feel absolutely bad, if I'll just throw our three-months of conversations away, like they were nothing?

3 months talking. Still not meeting. What should I do?

2. Calf

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone