1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Should I date two people at once? Opinions?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by beowoolf, Apr 11, 2016.

1. beowoolf

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi fam! I'm in a bit of a crossroads here so please hear me out and lend me any dating advice if you have some. I'm completely new to dating, especially queer dating. (I'm 22F and identify as queer/pansexual.)

Ok, so I'm kinda stuck between dating two people:

Person A: is witty, intelligent, quirky, fun, with impeccable style and similar tastes in hobbies and "subculture." We're in the same faculty and study similar things. They're the social justice type and seem to have some deeply-held values. We met sort-of online and sort-of at school—as in I recognized them from a school thing while dating online. We've hung out a few times as friends and they seem to like me as a person and even shared some very personal things with me very quickly. However, they're either very minimalist in their communication style or they're really not interested in me, because they typically take days to reply and our text conversations end quickly and lack any meat. I was interested in them romantically soon after our initial meet-up and my plan has always been to ask them out the next time we hang out, which I've been trying to make happen for weeks but it hasn't worked out.