1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to talk to my friends about their attitudes

Discussion in 'Family, Friends, and Relationships' started by 243Kenzie, Apr 28, 2016.

1. 243Kenzie

Out Status:
    A few people
    Hi, I am a college student and I semi recently came out to my friends as queer, about four months ago. At first everyone was great about it but lately they have been acting weird about stuff. I am a girl and I know I like girls but idk if i like guys, and i say I am queer but they all still call me gay or a lesbian.

Also we used to talk about people we like/though were hot, and now they talk but exclude me and say your gay you can't tell if a guy is hot anyway.

Also I went shopping with one friend and she said she needed a bra, so I said cool cause I like seeing and picking out all the fun colors and patterns at Victoria Secret. But she said thats weird cause your a lesbian, as if she thought would follow her into the changing room and jump her. So I had to sit outside the store and read while she was shopping, which never
    happened before.

There are a few other things like this that are really starting to bug, like one friend telling her conservative parents I'm gay so she could see them freak out and say I'm corrupting their daughter. Even though I will probably never meet them I can now never go and visit her.

So my question is how do I talk to my friend about their behavior without losing them as friends? Is this all in my head and a normal reaction to finding out your friend is not straight? Am I overreacting to small things in my head?
    Thanks

2. Lance

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone